Romney Nails the Religion Speech

I think it’s hard to deny how good Mitt Romney’s speech on “Faith in America” was.

Granted, I’m not sure it was perfect. But I think it was as close to perfect as it could have been.

He appealed to religious liberty, the liberty that America was founded on. He pointed to what a lack of religious freedom can lead to. And I think he did an excellent job of showing Americans that he is indeed an ally in the fight for the collective faith of all Americans and the religious freedoms we too often take for granted.

Support him or not, it’s hard to disagree with anything he said. He’s a true patriot and an important part of the conservative movement in this nation, as was demonstrated in his speech.

I support Mitt Romney more now than ever before.

For a transcript of the speech (prepared for delivery), you can go here.

2 Responses to Romney Nails the Religion Speech

  1. Jens says:

    I didn’t see it in real time but the text is good. I have to say I don’t agree with his politics, but he’s a great speaker. Very convincing and doesn’t sound overly political and phoney. I agree with nearly everything he had to say about freedom of religion, so, if he is indeed sincere I hope he wins the nomination on the Republican side. The prospect of Guliani in office scares the bejeezus out of me. I’ve never been particularly worried about his Mormonness. I have yet to meet a mormon who was not an upstanding person.

  2. steffielynn says:

    I supported him before, and I didn’t think I could possibly like him more then I already did, until I listened to his speech. All I can say is WOW! He rocked it! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

